All I Need Is A Listening Ear

Title: All I Need Is A Listening Ear
Duration: 1 July – 25 September 2012

It is an inspiration since July 2012. During the early sketches, I feel that the sketches were not strong enough. Until September, I have the feeling that the uploaded drawings are suitable. The reason I choose the hair and clothing in black colour is to give the feeling of isolation, loneliness. The rough black colour is to signify rough, painful and tough roads that people have to go through in life. During those testing times, hearts will feel miserable and need to confide in someone. The brownish dog is to show its approachability for the depressing heart to pour and find comfort. In addition to that, loyalty is one of dog’s characteristic. My friend ever shared to me that her Chihuahua pet dog is her confidant. Dark blue as the background is to signify dark clouds upon the lives of the depressing, anxious hearts. Above all, God is our best Confidant.

All I Need Is A Listening Ear - Man
2012, Pencil & Digital (Photoshop), 22 x 25 cm
All I Need Is A Listening Ear - Lady
2012, Pencil & Digital (Photoshop & Illustrator), 22 x 24.5 cm
10 thoughts on “All I Need Is A Listening Ear

  1. Great blog right here! Also your web site a lot up very fast! What web host are you using? Can I am getting your associate link on your host? I want my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

  2. Pingback: My Homepage
      1. You’re welcome~ 😀

        Awww…just keep your postings rolling in and I hope you won’t mind me spamming your e-mail inbox with those ‘likes’ notifications…hehe..

        Cheers!! 😀

Leave a Reply

